Paper Towns is about Quentin Jacobsen spending a lifetime loving the magnificently

adventurous Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs back into his life—dressed like a ninja and summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge—he follows. After their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Quentin arrives at school to discover that Margo, always an enigma, has now become a mystery. But Quentin soon learns that there are clues, and they’re for him. Urged down a disconnected path, the closer he gets, the less Quentin sees of the girl he thought he knew (metacritic).

Photo from http://www.amazon.com/Paper-Towns-John-Green/dp/014241493X
Photo from http://www.amazon.com/Paper-Towns-John-Green/dp/014241493X

Paper Towns is a mystery drama and it’s an hour and 53 minutes. Starring: Cara Delevigne as Margo, Nat Wolff as Quentin, Austin Abrams as Ben, Halston Sage as Lacey, Justice Smith as Radar and Jaz Sinclair as Angela. It is rated Pg-13 and it come out this summer on July 24 and it was directed by Jake Schreier and the story was written by John Green. The main topics in Paper Towns are: First love, Friendship, Taking chances and fake people/fake personalities. Rotten Tomatoes gave the movie a 55% which is 5.8/10. Richard Reeper from Chicago Sun Times said “The nice thing about Paper Towns is it’s as much about the friendship between Quentin, Radar and Ben as it is about Quentin’s love for Margo and his quest to find her after she disappears again.”

In my opinion I didn’t like it very much. I read the book and I loved and then I watched the movie the other day and I was very disappointed with it. I was upset in the way the whole thing got out together. Some of the scenes from the book were cut out in the movie. I understand they can’t every scene in the movie because it would be really long but always out the really good, important parts in it and it would make it a hundred times better. I also thought the scenes were rushed too much and I don’t think Cara Delevigne’s role in the movie (Margo) fit her really well. I fell like she’s made for murder/criminal movies then a drama movie. If I had to rate Paper Towns out of 10 I would give it a 4.5. I just wish it was better because I was disappointed.

Photo from fashionstyle.com

