The Mill in Dover-Foxcroft is a 60,000 square foot historic mill complex that was renovated in 2015 into a mixed-use building with residences, office space, a cafe and a boutique inn. The Mill was originally built in 1908 and was used as a woolen and furniture mill for 100 years. It is located on 5 East Maine Street, Dover-Foxcroft. “The cafe offers a warm place in the winter and a cool Tuesday-Friday place in the summer to sit, watch the falls and take a break from our daily tasks.” 19 people on Facebook rated The Mill 5 stars. Angela Arno-“What can I say except…. Yum! Atmosphere is an A+. Service with a smile from the friendly staff. Great indoor and outdoor spaces for a quiet small meeting or catching up with a friend. I’ll be back for sure!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Cafe Hours

Tuesday-Friday

7a.m-6p.m

Saturday 

9a.m-6p.m

Sunday

9a.m-1p.m

(207)805-8839

I went to The Mill for my first time yesterday with a friend. Inside was so pretty and cool and it just seemed like a relaxing place to be. Taylor and I didn’t know what we wanted so we stared at the menu for 5 minutes. We finally decided that we wanted a snowflake latte (which a vanilla and peppermint) and a bagel with cream cheese. After we got our stuff we sat at a table next to a window over-looking the falls. It was gorgeous! We tired our lattes and I was confused but the taste. It didn’t taste like I excepted it to be. It was really strong and I don’t like my coffee strong I’m more of a very sweet coffee kinda person. Taylor didn’t like hers either but she drank hers and she drank mine too.Taylor says: “I would give the latte a 3.5 out 5 because it’s strong… It’s not bad but it’s drinkable.” “I would give the latte a 2 out of 5 because it’s really strong and it don’t like it but it’s probably because it’s my first latte but the bagel with really good so it made up for it. I would give The Mill 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ because it’s  peaceful and pretty looking and has variety of drinks and food. I would recommend this cafe to everyone.

 

 

snowflake latte

 

