After Adele’s album “21” was released in 2011 she considered quitting the music industry. But instead she decided to take a “hiatus and raise her son. While on her break Adele suffered from writers block. She feared that she might lose her ability to write songs. In 2013 she had a breakthrough and she started writing songs for new album “25” and she continued writing and recording to 2015. Her first song off her album was “Hello” and was released in October 23, 2015 world-wide. “25” Tracklist:

1. Hello (Adele & Greg Kurstin)

2. Send my love (To your new lover)(Adele & Max Martin)

3. I miss you (Adele, Paul Epworth & Shellback)

4. When we were young (Adele & Tobias Jesso Jr.)

5. Remedy (Adele & Ryan Tedder)

6. Water under the bridge (Adele & Greg Kurstin)

7. River Lea (Adele & Brian Burton)

8. Love in the dark (Adele & Samuel Dixon)

9. Million Years ago (Adele & Greg Kurstin)

10. All I ask (Adele, Bruno Mars & Phillip Lawrence)

11. Sweetest Devotion (Adele & Paul Epworth) 

Adele said she might go country for her next album because she wants it to be quite acoustic and piano-led. “I want to write it all, record it all, produce it all and master it on my own. I think it’ll take a lot longer because I want to do it this way.” Adele is different from all these people for a lot of reasons, most of which are of the fact that she doesn’t make dance music. Adele is different from so many artists. Her lyrics are so meaningful and powerful especially with her beautiful smooth voice. My thoughts on this album are INCREDIBLE, FANTASTIC. I love Adele to death her lyrics stand out to me and she’s such a beautiful person. My favorite song on “25” is Send my love (To your new lover). Just the way she puts the lyrics and the instruments with it is such a beautiful song. I give “25” a 9/10.   

Sources: http://www.digitalspy.com/music/feature/a665862/adeles-new-album-25-everything-you-need-to-know-from-release-date-to-collaborations/

http://www.theatlantic.com/entertainment/archive/2015/11/adele-25-review-slow-introspective-intensely-human/416811/